Select Your Style

Choose your layout

Color scheme

Storytime: Footprints by Melinda Taliancich Falgoust

FootprintsFar across the great wide world, where the sun melts into liquid gold, great Buddhas smile in their fancy temples and towering skyscrapers brush the clouds. And in a tiny house in a tiny town lives a tiny girl who dreams of doing something BIG!


Thank you to Melinda Taliancich Falgoust of New Orleans, La. for your wonderful narration of this very powerful story, Footprints, for Confetti Park!

Footprints is an environmental picture book that crosses cultural boundaries and invites readers to follow in young Aiko’s footprints as she journeys through the Japanese countryside and discovers the universal concept that the biggest difference can be made by the smallest hands…or feet! Readers who love Shelley Meyer’s “Where the Buttercups Grow’ and “The Lorax” by Dr. Seuss will delight in making “Footprints” part of their personal library.

BUY FOOTPRINTS

Listen to Melinda read another story, Lousy Liver!

 

To Top